Holiday Schedule

Auraria Higher Education Center observes 10 holidays annually. Because the campus closes for one week during Winter Break, four holidays from throughout the year are observed during that week. 

2018 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday Observed
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Columbus Day
Thursday, December 27, 2018 Veteran's Day
Friday, December 28, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, December 31, 2018 President's Day

2019 Holiday Schedule

Date Holiday Observed
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Columbus Day
Friday, December 27, 2019 Veteran's Day
Monday, December 30, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 President's Day

To better serve staffing needs, some departments have been granted the discretion of assigning holidays to different days throughout the year. For departments that observe an alternate holiday schedule, employees should discuss the use of leave with their supervisor.

Questions regarding holiday leave should be directed to your department paymaster or the AHEC Human Resources Office at 303-556-3384.